NBHWANG
NBHWANG 26" Furniture Dog Crate Review
Dog Crate Furniture,26" Dog Kennel Furniture with Indestructible Metal Crate,Decorative Pet House End Table, Wooden Cage Kennel Furniture Indoor,Suitable for Small Dogs(Beige White)
How the Dude Score is calculated
| Signal | Reading | Pts |
|---|---|---|
| Amazon rating (base) | 5.0★ | +100.0 / 100 |
| Review volume confidence | 5 reviews | +1.0 (min 0) |
| Critical (1-2★) penalty | 0% | +0.0 (min -6) |
| DudeScore Build & Materials | 86/100 | +2.2 (min -2) |
| DudeScore Safety Signals | 82/100 | +2.6 (min -3) |
| DudeScore Long-term Durability | 88/100 | +2.3 (min -2) |
| Final Dude Score | 100.0 | |
DudeScore editorial signals (build, safety, longevity) are scored independently of the star average — they reflect what owner feedback and product specs actually say about the product. Some signals are skipped when they don't fit the product type (e.g. build & durability for consumables).
Intro
I cover a lot of pet gear and I always look for products that do double duty: practical for the pet, subtle in the home. The NBHWANG furniture-style dog crate (26.1" x 17.9" x 19") is built as a decorative indoor kennel that also doubles as a side table or nightstand. The listing positions it for small dogs and highlights features pet parents care about—slide-out tray for cleaning, grate with spacing to let debris fall through, integrated spaces for water bowls in the doors, and a flat top you can use as furniture. Internal research notes included with the listing also point to surprisingly heavy-duty behavior in real use—more on that below.
What it is / first look
At first glance this is a furniture-style dog crate: a wood-and-iron construction with a polyester material type listed and a decorative finish intended to blend into living rooms and bedrooms. The manufacturer and brand are NBHWANG and the product is sold as an indoor crate with a dual-door layout. The item dimensions for the model I evaluated in the listing are 26.1" long x 17.9" wide x 19" high.
The listing emphasizes these headline features:
- Seamless home decor integration—styled to look like a side table or display console.
- Robust construction and a dedicated space for water provision—both doors have cutouts to hold a water bowl.
- Slide-out tray under a floor grate for easier cleaning; grate spacing intended to let crumbs, fur, and waste fall through while still providing footing.
- Dual-function top surface that serves as a table, nightstand, or display area.
- Easy assembly—product copy calls out user-friendly setup.
The listing also shows the crate in at least two color options: White and Brown. The specific listing I worked from lists the default color as White and details the 26.1" x 17.9" x 19" size, while other sizes are available (38.1" x 26.1" x 27.8" and 47.6" x 30.3" x 32.2").
In daily use
I approach the real-world section cautious to separate the listing facts from the internal research notes bundled with the product information. From the listing itself, the design intent is clear: place a comfortable containment area in the home that doesn't look like a wire cage and lets you use the top as furniture.
Cleaning and maintenance
The listing states there is a slide-out tray beneath the floor grate for cleanup. The grate is described as having "optimal spacing"—the listing copy says that spacing is "large enough to let food crumbs and Dog poop even fur fall through for easy maintenance, yet small enough to provide a comfortable and secure footing for your dog." That means routine cleanup is meant to be simpler than with a single-level solid-bottom crate: debris drops through the grate to the tray where you can slide it out and wipe it down.
Top surface usability
The dual-function top surface is called out in the product copy: it’s intended to serve as a side table, nightstand, or display console. The listing frames this as a functional benefit—containment plus furniture utility—so expect to be able to use the crate top in the same way you’d use other low furniture pieces.
Assembly and day-one fit
The listing explicitly promises "Easy to Assemble and User Friendly." Internal research notes echo that: the item reportedly comes well packaged and assembly is straightforward, with owners noting adjustable feet that helped stabilize the crate on uneven floors. If you’re nervous about tools or complicated instructions the listing suggests a simple setup and the internal notes corroborate that claim.
Performance notes drawn from internal research notes
Internal research notes supplied with the listing include strong, positive-use reports: phrases in the notes call the crate "escape proof," "great quality," and "very sturdy." One entry specifically describes an 80 lb dog who had previously chewed through a wire crate and could not escape this NBHWANG unit—calling it "anti-chew." Another note highlights the dual-door design working well for dogs that prefer entering from either side. The adjustable feet are mentioned by multiple notes as keeping the crate stable on uneven flooring.
Those internal notes paint a picture of a decorative crate that can behave like a heavy-duty kennel in practice, though I’ll reiterate below that the listing itself recommends this model for small breeds.
Materials & build quality
The product listing’s materials are straightforward: included components are listed as wood and iron rod, and the listing’s material type is listed as polyester. The item also calls out a "robust construction" and lists "durable" under additional features.
From the listing facts you can infer the structural elements: the frame and door elements are likely iron rod, while the furniture silhouette, paneling, and top surface are wood-based. Polyester is included in the material type on the product record—this likely refers to fabric elements or surface finishes mentioned by the manufacturer. The listing doesn’t get more granular than that; the specific wood species, finish, or the gauge of the iron rod are not specified in the product data.
Internal research notes strengthen the build-quality impression: the notes use terms like "high-quality" and "looks more expensive than what I paid." Those are qualitative impressions but they back up the listing’s claims of a well-made, furniture-style crate. The internal notes also call out that the crate remained stable and escape-proof for dogs that had previously defeated wire crates.
Safety considerations
Pet safety is my first priority in any crate review. Here are safety takeaways grounded in the listing facts and the internal research notes associated with this product.
- Size guidance: The listing’s breed recommendation is explicitly "Small." That is the manufacturer’s guidance; if you choose a different size model make sure you compare the model dimensions the listing shows. Internal research notes indicate that some people used larger sizes or reported success with much bigger dogs, but the listing itself recommends small breeds for this specific model. Mismatching listed breed recommendations and your dog’s size could create safety or comfort problems.
- Escape risk / chew resistance: Internal research notes describe the crate as "escape proof" and "anti-chew" in at least one strong anecdote involving an 80 lb dog that previously chewed through a wire crate. That suggests the listed wood-and-iron construction can be sturdier than thin wire crates in practice. The listing itself calls the crate "robust" and "durable."
- Floor grate and tray: The listing describes a grate with "optimal spacing" intended to let debris fall to a slide-out tray while still providing comfortable footing. If your dog has mobility issues, arthritis, or is a senior, that grate surface could feel different under their paws—the listing doesn’t specify grate material or exact spacing dimensions, so consult a professional if you’re unsure about a grate floor for a senior or arthritic dog.
- Water provision: The listing calls out a dedicated space in both doors to hold a water bowl so your dog can drink from inside the crate. That’s a practical safety feature—staying hydrated without needing to open the door—but the listing doesn’t specify how bowls attach or what sizes of bowls fit in those cutouts. Test-fit before relying on them for long periods.
- Stability and floor levelers: Internal notes report adjustable feet that keep the crate stable on uneven floors; the listing references stable, robust construction. If you plan to put anything heavy on the top surface, check stability on your specific floor type (tile, hardwood, carpet) as the listing doesn’t give a max-load rating for the top surface.
- Materials & toxicity: The listing lists wood, iron rod, and polyester among components and materials. It does not provide details about finishes, paints, or coatings, nor any certifications related to materials or emissions. If your dog chews finish or bedding, consider that the listing does not specify chew-safe paint or non-toxic finishes.
Bottom line on safety: follow the listing’s breed recommendation (small) for this specific 26.1" x 17.9" x 19" model and use the provided dimensions to confirm a proper fit for your dog. Internal research notes indicate the crate can be sturdier and more escape-resistant than many wire cages, but the manufacturer’s guidance should control your sizing decision.
Who this is for / who should skip
I break this into practical use-cases so you can decide if the NBHWANG furniture crate fits your home and pet.
Great fit if...
- You want a furniture-style crate that doubles as a side table or nightstand—the listing explicitly promotes the top surface as usable furniture.
- You need an indoor crate with easier cleanup—the slide-out tray and floor grate are designed to simplify maintenance.
- You own a small-breed dog—again, the listing’s breed recommendation for this size is Small, and the item dimensions are 26.1" x 17.9" x 19".
- You value a sturdy-feeling construction—internal research notes describe the crate as "robust," "escape proof," and "high-quality." Owners who reported heavy chewers defeating wire crates said this one held up to more intense use.
- You want multiple size options—this series is available in larger footprints (38.1" x 26.1" x 27.8" and 47.6" x 30.3" x 32.2") according to the listing, so there are choices beyond the 26" model.
Skip or proceed with caution if...
- Your dog is larger than the manufacturer’s listed recommendation for the model you’re looking at—the 26" model is listed for small breeds and that’s the manufacturer guidance. Internal notes report use with larger dogs, but the listing’s recommendation should guide sizing for safety and comfort.
- Your dog has serious mobility issues, severe arthritis, or you prefer a solid-bottom crate—the listing’s grate floor and slide-out tray may feel different under paws and the listing does not specify grate material or spacing dimensions beyond the qualitative claim of "optimal spacing."
- You need detailed material safety data (paint, finish, adhesives)—the listing provides only component and material-type labels (wood, iron rod, polyester) and does not specify finishes, coatings, or certifications.
- You need an exact weight capacity for the top surface or an explicit chew-proof certification—the listing makes qualitative claims about durability and internal research notes speak to sturdiness in practice, but no numerical load or chew-proof certification is provided in the listing.
Verdict
The NBHWANG furniture-style dog crate is an appealing option if you want a decorative indoor kennel that looks like a piece of furniture and simplifies daily living. The listing lists 26.1" x 17.9" x 19" for the small model, with other larger sizes available, and it clearly promotes a slide-out tray for easier cleaning, a grate floor with 'optimal spacing,' dual-door water-bowl cutouts, and a tabletop surface for household use. The construction materials listed include wood and iron rod with polyester noted in the material type field, and the listing calls the crate "durable" and "robust."
Internal research notes packaged with the listing reinforce the "well-made" framing: people who used it called it "high-quality," "escape proof," and "sturdy," and reported easy assembly and adjustable feet that stabilize the unit on uneven floors. Those notes even include a strong anecdote about an 80 lb dog previously chewing through a wire crate who could not escape this NBHWANG unit, which speaks to real-world toughness beyond the standard wire options.
That said, don’t ignore the listing’s own guidance: this 26" model is recommended for small breeds. If you consider using a larger dog in any model, pick the correct size variant from the available options and check the exact dimensions shown in the listing. The listing doesn’t provide exact specifications for finishes, bowl-attachment mechanics, grate spacing numbers, or top-surface load ratings, so if those details matter to you specifically, contact the seller before buying.
Check before you buy
- Confirm the correct size: listing breed recommendation for this model is Small; compare your dog’s measurements to the listed 26.1" x 17.9" x 19" dimensions.
- Decide if a grate floor fits your dog: the listing describes a grate and slide-out tray; the listing does not specify grate material or exact spacing dimensions.
- Ask the seller about bowl fit: the doors have dedicated spaces for a water bowl, but the listing does not specify bowl attachment details or supported bowl sizes.
- Test stability on your floor: internal notes highlight adjustable feet for uneven floors; confirm stability if you’ll use the top as a working side table with items on it.
- Pick the right color: available colors in the listing include White and Brown—decide which matches your decor.
Overall, this NBHWANG furniture crate offers a compelling blend of home-friendly styling and crate functionality. If you need a small-breed indoor kennel that looks like furniture and cleans up more easily than a traditional solid-bottom crate, the listing and internal research notes suggest this model is worth considering—just confirm sizes and unanswered fit details with the seller.
Frequently asked questions
What size dog is the 26-inch NBHWANG crate meant for?
The listing’s breed recommendation for the 26.1" x 17.9" x 19" model is Small. Internal research notes mention use with larger dogs in practice, but the manufacturer recommendation for this model is explicitly small breeds.
How do you clean the crate?
The listing states the crate has a slide-out tray beneath a floor grate so debris drops through the grate into the tray for quick cleanup. The listing does not specify tray materials or cleaning instructions beyond that feature.
Does it have a place for water inside the crate?
Yes. The listing says both doors feature dedicated spaces designed to securely hold a water bowl so your pet can drink from inside the crate. The listing does not specify bowl sizes or attachment details.
Is it sturdy enough for chewers or escape artists?
The listing calls the crate "robust" and "durable." Internal research notes include reports that the crate was "escape proof" and withstood a dog that had chewed through a wire crate, describing it as "anti-chew" in practice.
What materials is the crate made from?
Included components listed in the product data are wood and iron rod, and the product material type is listed as polyester. The listing does not provide specifics about wood species, finish types, or iron gauge.
What colors and sizes are available?
The listing lists White and Brown as available colors. Available sizes shown in the listing include 26.1" x 17.9" x 19", 38.1" x 26.1" x 27.8", and 47.6" x 30.3" x 32.2".
Is the crate easy to assemble?
The product copy describes the crate as "Easy to Assemble and User Friendly," and internal research notes say it comes well packaged and is fairly easy to put together, with adjustable feet that help stabilize it on uneven floors.
Think it’s right for your pet?
Double-check size, age, and species fit on the listing. The same affiliate link covers details and checkout — supports the site at no extra cost to you.
Affiliate disclosure: Links on this page may earn us a commission. You pay the same price; it helps fund more ridiculous field tests.