PeakPursuit

PeakPursuit 87 Inch Double Dog Crate Furniture Review

87 Inch Extra Large Double Dog Crate Furniture with Divider, Heavy Duty Kennel with 3 Lockable Doors, Wooden Indoor Pet House TV Stand for 2 Small Medium Large Dogs, Black

100.0 Dude Score

Intro

I'm The Pet Dude, and I test and break down gear for fellow pet parents. The PeakPursuit 87 Inch Extra Large Double Dog Crate Furniture is a hybrid piece: a wooden indoor kennel designed for two dogs that also advertises itself as usable as a TV cabinet and storage surface. On paper it looks like a space-saving solution for multi-dog homes, and the listing and research notes give a clear picture of what you get — everything from the unit's exact dimensions and weight to the number of lockable entrances and the included divider. Below I walk through what this unit actually is, how it performs in everyday use, and the safety and fit considerations I make when recommending crate furniture.

What it is / first look

This PeakPursuit piece is sold as an "Extra Large Double Dog Crate Furniture," model BrQjk_t1RyYwUUS1Kk7TeQ0h. The listing lists the full product dimensions as 86.61 x 29.92 x 33.66 inches and an item weight of 135.6 pounds, and it notes the material type as wood. The product ships as a double crate with a removable divider included in the unit's components.

The listing's feature bullets emphasize several things that shape first impressions:

  • Spacious kennels sized at 86.61'' L x 27.95'' W x 32.5'' H (the listing presents both metric-feel and imperial dimensions) intended to give two dogs their own spaces or one large combined area when the divider is removed.
  • Three separated lockable entrances for controlled access and security.
  • Reinforced wooden boards and metal pipes called out in the listing as delivering bite resistance and stronger load-bearing capacity.
  • A removable divider so you can configure one big kennel or two distinct spaces.
  • Versatility to act as both a dog crate and a functional TV cabinet or storage surface.

Images associated with the listing use filenames that imply multiple image angles, and the listing lists the product color as "Balck" (the listing spelling). My write-up below references that color as listed and calls out where the listing itself is specific or silent.

In daily use

There are two practical threads that guide how this unit performs day-to-day: how it fits dogs, and how it lives in your home as furniture.

Large & medium dogs

The listing explicitly lists the product's Dog Breed Size as Large, Medium. With the stated overall dimensions (86.61 x 29.92 x 33.66 inches), this is positioned to be roomy for medium and large dogs and to accommodate two animals side-by-side with a divider in place. The product copy emphasizes generous interior space to help reduce anxiety from cramped quarters.

From the internal notes used to prepare this review, there are practical confirmations: one research note says the crate is "huge" and that multiple dogs fit inside — even reporting three dogs fitting in some setups. That aligns with the product's advertised intent to house two pets comfortably or combine into one large area when the divider is removed. If you plan to crate two full-grown large-breed dogs, measure them against the stated product dimensions to confirm each pet has adequate headroom and stretch-out length; the listing provides those product dimensions for that purpose.

Multiple dogs & divider use

The removable divider is a major selling point. It gives flexibility for a multi-dog household or for a single dog that will grow into the space. The listing notes the divider is removable and the kennel is intended to be configured either as two separate spaces or one combined area.

One important practical observation from the internal notes: one setup detail can affect how you place the unit. An internal report notes that "one of the crates doesn’t have a side door," which meant owners had to place the compartments side-by-side to ensure practical access. The listing itself advertises "three separated lockable entrances," so double-check the actual door configuration in the carton and during assembly so you know which openings line up with your planned placement in the room.

As furniture — TV stand and storage

The listing describes the crate as a "brief and retro kennel" that also functions as a TV cabinet for decorations and storage. The advertised design intent is to maximize usable home surface while giving your pets a comfortable living area. With an item weight of 135.6 pounds and the listed dimensions, expect a substantial piece of furniture under your TV rather than a lightweight, easily moved crate.

Materials & build quality

The product listing states the material type as wood and calls out reinforced wooden boards and metal pipes for sturdiness and bite resistance. That combination signals a hybrid build: a wooden exterior and framework supported by metal pipe elements where strength is needed. The unit is sold as "heavy duty kennel" in the title and the listing emphasizes load-bearing capacity.

From the internal notes, durability impressions are positive: the cage is described as "sturdy" and capable of everyday use. Assembly was reported as manageable in at least one set of notes: "I put together myself so wasn’t too hard to put together." That suggests the unit arrives as a multi-piece kit that requires homeowner assembly but not necessarily professional installation.

Because the listing provides both overall weight (135.6 pounds) and dimensional information, you can anticipate a solid, furniture-grade feel once assembled. The listing's reinforced wood and metal-pipe description aligns with the user impression of a sturdy crate, though the listing does not specify wood species, finish type, or the gauge/thickness of the metal pipes.

Safety considerations

Pet safety is my top priority when evaluating any crate, and the listing plus internal notes give a few clear signals to check before you buy or install:

  • Door and access layout: The listing advertises three lockable entrances. Internal notes, however, flagged that one of the compartments may lack a side door, which affected placement decisions in the home. Confirm the actual door locations during assembly so you aren’t left with an inaccessible compartment against a wall.
  • Lockable doors: The listing says the entrances are lockable. Locks are useful for containment when you need them, but always verify that the locking mechanism operates smoothly and that there are no sharp protrusions or gaps that might pinch paws or noses. The listing does not specify lock type or mechanism details.
  • Weight and stability: At 135.6 pounds and nearly 87 inches long, this is a heavy piece. That mass generally improves stability versus lightweight crates, but it also makes moving the unit more challenging and increases the stakes for a toppling hazard if not placed on level flooring. The listing doesn't provide anchor or wall-attachment instructions, so if you have an extremely active large-breed dog who jumps, consider placement and floor surface carefully.
  • Materials and chew resistance: The listing calls out reinforced wooden boards and metal pipes for bite resistance. While that wording indicates a design intent toward durability, the listing doesn’t quantify bite resistance or list testing. If your dog is a heavy chewer, supervise initial use and confirm there are no chips, splinters, or exposed metal edges after assembly.
  • Escape/access nuances: The internal note that one compartment lacks a side door is important for emergency access. If you ever need to reach a pet quickly, confirm how many access points you’ll have to each pet and that those access points match your routine (cleaning, feeding, prep).

Because the listing and notes do not provide specifics on finish materials, coatings, or small-part construction, I recommend inspecting the assembled unit for loose hardware, sharp corners, and secure fastenings before giving unsupervised access to dogs. The listing is silent on any safety certifications or testing data.

Who this is for / who should skip

I always try to match gear to real-world households. Based on the listing and the research notes, here's how I parcel the fit.

Good match

  • Owners of medium or large dogs who need a roomy indoor kennel with the flexibility of separating into two spaces using the included divider — the listing explicitly lists the unit for "Large, Medium" dog sizes and gives full product dimensions to confirm fit.
  • Multi-dog households wanting a furniture-style crate that doubles as a TV cabinet or storage surface — the listing highlights that use case.
  • Customers looking for a heavier, more furniture-like crate rather than a lightweight wire or plastic model — the item weight (135.6 pounds) and the listing's "heavy duty" language signal a substantial piece.
  • Buyers who want lockable doors and modular configuration — the listing advertises three separated lockable entrances and a removable divider in the included components.

Who should skip or be cautious

  • Households that need a crate with multiple side doors on both compartments — an internal note indicates one compartment may not have a side door, which affects placement and access.
  • People who move frequently or need a lightweight crate for travel — this unit's weight (135.6 pounds) and furniture orientation mean it's not a portable travel kennel.
  • Owners who require detailed safety testing data, finish specifications, or materials certifications — the listing does not specify paint/finish type, coatings, or test certifications.

Verdict

The PeakPursuit 87 Inch Double Dog Crate Furniture is a heavyweight, furniture-style kennel that reads as a good solution for medium and large dogs or multi-dog homes that want a piece that also functions as a TV stand or storage surface. The listing provides clear, useful specs: the unit dimensions (86.61 x 29.92 x 33.66 inches), listed weight (135.6 pounds), material type (wood), three lockable entrances, and a removable divider included in the components. Internal research notes reinforce that the crate is sturdy and roomy, and that assembly can be done by a homeowner.

Two practical caveats stand out for me: first, confirm the door layout during assembly because one internal note flagged that one compartment may not have a side door, which affects placement in your room; second, the listing doesn't give finish or coating details, so inspect assembled surfaces for any splinters, rough edges, or finish issues before using it with curious chewers.

Check before you buy — quick checklist

  • Measure your dogs against the listed dimensions: 86.61 x 29.92 x 33.66 inches (item dimensions) to confirm each animal has adequate space.
  • Confirm the color and spelling in the listing — the product color is listed as "Balck"; verify the finish and shade when the unit arrives.
  • Verify door locations and operation: the listing advertises three separated lockable entrances; check which compartments have side doors and that locks work smoothly.
  • Confirm the included components: the listing specifies a removable divider is included.
  • Plan for the unit's weight (135.6 pounds) and size — you will likely need help to move it into final position after assembly.
  • Inspect for stability and any sharp edges or finish issues immediately after assembly, especially if you have chewers or reactive pets.

Colors & finish

The listing lists the product color as "Balck" (the listing spelling). Image file names are provided with the product listing, but the listing itself does not enumerate alternate colorways. I list the available color below exactly as the listing shows it so you can cross-check at purchase.

  • Balck (listed)

Final notes from The Pet Dude

I like the idea of kennel-furniture hybrids when they are well-built and sized correctly for the dogs who will use them. The PeakPursuit double crate gives you the specs you need to make that sizing decision (overall dimensions and weight), a removable divider, and three lockable entrances. Internal notes reinforce that the unit feels sturdy and can be assembled by a homeowner, and there’s even real-world evidence of very roomy interior capacity. My recommended next steps if you’re interested: double-check the door layout as you unpack, verify finish quality, and plan how you’ll move and position a 135.6-pound piece of furniture in your home.

Frequently asked questions

What are the unit dimensions and how heavy is it?

The listing gives the product dimensions as 86.61 x 29.92 x 33.66 inches and lists the item weight as 135.6 pounds.

Does it come with a divider and can I remove it?

Yes. Included components list a removable divider so you can create two separate spaces or one combined kennel.

How many doors or entrances does the crate have?

The listing advertises three separated lockable entrances. Note that an internal research note flagged that one compartment may not have a side door, so verify door locations during assembly.

What material is it made from?

The product listing specifies the material type as wood and calls out reinforced wooden boards plus metal pipes for added sturdiness.

Can it double as a TV stand or storage surface?

The listing describes the product as a versatile dog crate furniture piece that serves as both a spacious dog crate and a functional TV cabinet for decorations and storage.

Is it easy to assemble?

Internal notes include at least one report saying assembly was manageable for a homeowner ("I put together myself so wasn’t too hard to put together"). The listing does not provide estimated assembly time.

Is this crate suitable for large dog breeds?

The listing specifies the Dog Breed Size as Large, Medium and provides full product dimensions so you can confirm fit for your specific pets.

What color options are listed?

The listing lists the product color as "Balck" (as spelled in the listing). The listing does not enumerate additional colorways.

Think it’s right for your pet?

Double-check size, age, and species fit on the listing. The same affiliate link covers details and checkout — supports the site at no extra cost to you.

Affiliate disclosure: Links on this page may earn us a commission. You pay the same price; it helps fund more ridiculous field tests.